Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Job Fair in the Okanagan

Joey.E.CockersMommy
October 10th, 2005, 10:58 PM
There is a job fair in town next week and they are offering jobs in the oil and gas industry. I have no experience in that field, but the ad doesnt specify. I am beginning to realise from my present job that I do have really good customer service skills, troubleshooting skills, and computer skills. I am going to go as it is on my day off. I would like to work in town instead of having to commute everyday.

Here is the ad it seems it could be promising but I just wanted some feedback on it.

http://www.em.gov.bc.ca/subwebs/oilandgas/jobfair/Oka_Job%20Fairs_3x100.pdf

StaceyB
October 10th, 2005, 11:13 PM
This is completely off topic but I have to ask. What is it like in the Okanagan. It was my parents plan to retire there but they changed their mind when the grandchildren came along.

Joey.E.CockersMommy
October 10th, 2005, 11:40 PM
The Okanagan is beautiful. There are two major lakes Okanagan and Kalamalka. ( I love Kalamalka lake because it is a really spectacular green colour.) The largest city is Kelowna with about 250,000 people. Okanagan lake is the largest with the three main cities on the lakes are Kelowna, Penticton, Ossoyos and Vernon.