Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

When to put up halloween decorations?

Luvmypit
October 7th, 2005, 11:46 AM
Im new at owning a house and am not sure when it makes sense to put up halloween decorations. Im so excited I want to this weekend but no one in my neighbourhood has theirs up.

I checked the interent to find an answer and not one site gave me any info.

Roxy's_MA
October 7th, 2005, 11:52 AM
A friend of mine has her house already all done up. I mean crazy decorations. :crazy: I would say anytime is appropriate, as long as you don't mind having the decorations up. I personally rather put them up early and take them down right after halloween is over, as opposed to putting them up late and keeping them up for a few weeks after halloween is already over.

SunGurl372
October 7th, 2005, 12:00 PM
I concur with Roxy. I put mine up on October 1st. Locally, they even have all the pumpkin patches set up, so why not? And I pull everything down right after the holiday. I'm the same way with Christmas. I decorate the day after Thanksgiving, and everything comes back down by New Year's Day.

For me, the decorations are what helps me really get into the spirit of the season! :party:

Prin
October 7th, 2005, 12:01 PM
Who cares what the neighbors do!? They're just not cool... ;) :cool: I was debating about whether or not to do the "Griswold" for Christmas but I'd have to do it now (not in the cold). If you're my neighbor, I'll make you look late. :D

Luvmypit
October 7th, 2005, 12:04 PM
Thanks! I am thinking this weekend being long weekend and turkey day for the canucks....

I am hoping I get them up this week. I just didn't want to be too eager.

Ahh screw the neighbourhood I may do it tonite!

What is everyone doing for Halloween? any cool out door decorations ideas?