Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Might be taking online courses!!!

lilith_rizel
June 4th, 2005, 09:58 PM
My friend Jen is enrolled in this one college that is all online. She said that it is really great for stay at home parents, because you can work at your own pace in each class. The cost is $50 per month, and you can take 1 course each month, I think. What are your guys' thoughts about this. I am seriously thinking about going this route with my education, being that I will have 2 kids, 2 cats, and a husband to watch LOL. I won't have to worry about getting homework in on a certain date and if one week is really hecktic, I won't be behind.....

iRONKNiGHT
June 4th, 2005, 10:12 PM
First off.. Hat's off to ya lilith_rizel for even considering finishing schooling to pursuit a good career :)

well i think that sum's up my vote! :cool:

lilith_rizel
June 4th, 2005, 10:23 PM
I graduated highschool, but just didn't do too well. I'm not good in math. Can't even do basic algebra half the time without being confused! And everything else has to be explained to me a million times. I was thinking about education myself, on my own, due to our tight budget. But at $50 a month, I don't think we could really go wrong. I am going to be talking to James about it. I am thinking that if I am able to sell those baby blankets, I can use that money for the monthly fee. Before I do start though, James and I are going to pay off my current student loan. I was only able to attend for one year than moved.....Good thing that it is only $2500 that I owe. We are getting some money from my grandfather. He and his new wife sold his home, and he is splitting the money between him and his 11 grandkids. It was in my grandmother's will, so we have decided to use that to pay off my student loan and the car loan......

twinmommy
June 4th, 2005, 10:25 PM
Good for you, Lileth, if you can "swing it', good on ya!!

What programs interest you?

lilith_rizel
June 4th, 2005, 10:41 PM