Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Dog Food called MultiMenu

OdinAndAlan
May 9th, 2005, 07:52 PM
Hey guys, can I get some opinions on this brand of dog food? Supposedly they deliver it right to your door.

http://www.multimenu.ca/en/products.html

JDG
May 9th, 2005, 08:05 PM
here is the ingredients list:

DOG FOOD INGREDIENTS: Chicken meal, meat meal, brewers rice, ground yellow corn, wheat shorts, poultry fat (preserved with vitamins E and C), beet pulp, poultry digest, salt, vitamin A, vitamin D, vitamin E, vitamin K, vitamin B12, riboflavin, niacin, choline chloride, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, pantothenic acid, iron, manganese, zinc, copper, iodine, magnesium, selenium.

I'm no expert and I don't know much about feeding dogs, but i think most people on site look for more meat products in the first 5 ingredients, and I've also read that brewers rice isn't great for animals. . .

Prin
May 9th, 2005, 08:09 PM
I don't like "MEAT meal". Or the corn. But what is meant by meat? Beef? Chicken? Dog? Mystery meat. No thanks...

mamielou
May 9th, 2005, 08:37 PM
They have products which contain "meat meal". When I contacted them to know what kind of meat it is (VERY SUSPICIOUS :yuck: ), they first avoided me and since I insisted, they had to face my questions. In the end, they never gave me the answers: instead, they tried to get me to focus on their other products.

Big thumb down...

coppperbelle
May 9th, 2005, 08:42 PM
here is the ingredients list:

DOG FOOD INGREDIENTS: Chicken meal, meat meal, brewers rice, ground yellow corn, wheat shorts, poultry fat (preserved with vitamins E and C), beet pulp, poultry digest, salt, vitamin A, vitamin D, vitamin E, vitamin K, vitamin B12, riboflavin, niacin, choline chloride, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, biotin, pantothenic acid, iron, manganese, zinc, copper, iodine, magnesium, selenium.