Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Good sunless tanning lotion?

ANBshilling
May 9th, 2005, 06:34 PM
Has anyone had a good experience with sunless tanning lotion? I've never used one before. I just know that I'm tired of laying out and damaging my skin. I'm only 25, but I don't want my chest to look like a leather bag when I'm 40!! Don't get me wrong, I love laying out, I just don't want to have to pay for it later.
I have olive skin (don't know if that makes a difference) and really have no clue what brand to get.

Any suggestions?

Thanks! :)

JDG
May 9th, 2005, 06:39 PM
I love tanning and tanners!

I would recommend getting an aresol spray on sunless tanner (**remember to use in a well ventilated area**) It gives you a nice even 'tan' without streaking. . .

I use 'Tan-in-a-Can' by Sunspa - - - its about $30 for a 150ml bottle, but its good for 2 good tans (that last about a week) and touch ups for those two applications. . . It can be used on body and on face. . .

Because its an areosol, you don't get 'orange mittens'. . . :crazy: :crazy:

All home sunless tanners work, but I have found you have to spend a little cash to get one that actually looks like natural tan :p

Prin
May 9th, 2005, 06:45 PM
I've never used tanning stuff-- My skin burns in literally less than 4 minutes, so I've come to love my skin pearly white. Besides, studying Biology really shows you that a tan is not healthy. As one prof put it, "It's your skin screaming for mercy." I'd rather my skin be just mumbling things..

JDG
May 9th, 2005, 06:50 PM
Prin,

thats the beauty of Sunless tanners! You rub it on and in an hour or so. . .Volia!!!! Insta-tan! and you didn't have to spend a moment in the sun. . . . :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

raingirl
May 9th, 2005, 07:46 PM