Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

somebody shoot me!

meb999
May 3rd, 2005, 10:24 AM
http://bestsmileys.com/panic/3.gif Have any of you ever been so overwhelmed with work that you just know where to start????? I have 4 final exams to study and 5 papers to write and I have a 30 minute oral presentation (in front of a class of 96 students)tomorow. All this needs to be done before monday (and I start my summer classes monday night....http://bestsmileys.com/fainting/1.gif) There's so much to do that I just want to drop out and hang out on pets.ca all day!!!

If it hadn't been for the strike that lasted forever, I wouldn't be in this much poo....ARRRRG, I've been working my butt off for two years to get a good gpa, and this semester is going to flush all that down the drain (I've already flunked one exam -- 52% --- my first fail EVER!!) http://bestsmileys.com/frustrated/1.gif

could somebody shoot me please???

nymph
May 3rd, 2005, 10:42 AM
I almost wanted to stab myself at every final. There was one year that was particularly bad, the year of the ice storm, we had to squeeze our finals into 2 weeks instead of 3 weeks, so I had 4 finals in 5 days.

I remembered getting out the one final at 9pm on Thursday and went straight to my friend's condo in downtown Montreal and studied until 5 pm the next day, just before the last final. I had a rash for 2 weeks after the final due to stress. Yeah fun time!

Just hang in there!

raingirl
May 3rd, 2005, 10:53 AM
52% is a fail? That's odd. At my school 50% and above was a pass (not a great pass but a pass). I remember getting a final grade of 51% in biology as I hated the class. I only needed it to take another class that was a lot easier (didn't make sense to me).

I know what you mean though.