Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Well she is over due now!!

Iggette
March 16th, 2005, 04:59 AM
I took yesterday off work to help my son deal with some legal matters. I was hoping Ciera would take that window of opportunity to bless us with her birthday......But no show yet.
I stopped by her place on the way back from the city for a visit, she is still nice and warm in mommys tummy :D but Sarah says that Ciera (tongue twister I know) was not as active as usual yesterday.......so it's off to work I go today in hopes that I get a call.
I work in a factory so she has to call my work, she won't be able to talk to me but when I get the messasge from my superviser it's off to the hospital I go.....weeeeeee I can't wait she said if they allow it I can come in the birth room with her and hubby.
I have heard they will let others in the room now? Anyone here have any experience in that? When I had kids they were not so leanient, but I do hope I can go in to comfort her.......the poor girl hates even a needle let alone a birth :eek: ....lol

jackieb
March 16th, 2005, 06:50 AM
In england they didnt like to many in the birth room my sister had my mum the father of her baby and his mum. I just had my poor hubby who got shouted at alot lol.

Im sure she will be fine i too didnt like pain or needles it certainly toughens you up. I had 3 boys one at home all with no pain relief.

Hope she has your grandchild soon tell her to eat curry and have s*x lol

BMDLuver
March 16th, 2005, 07:14 AM
Both my children were born in Niagara ON and my Dad was in the room right up until both were born. They asked him to leave as they were having difficulties but if it had been normal he would have been there right through. They brought him back in about 5 minutes after. He was thrilled as he held his granddaughters minutes after they were born.

Sneaky2006
March 16th, 2005, 08:24 AM