Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Police man bit by Pit bull

honeybee4
February 21st, 2005, 10:15 AM
This was on CBC:

http://nb.cbc.ca/regional/servlet/View?filename=nb-dogbite20050218

(Hopefully the link works, this is my first time posting a link.)

I believe the only reason they even mentioned this dog bite was because it was a pit bull. The actually drug bust didn't even get a head line. If it was another type of dog it wouldn't even have been mentioned.

twinmommy
February 21st, 2005, 10:24 AM
Has someone checked if the COP had all his shots???
http://www.discodelic.netfirms.com/happy-smirk.gif

....sorry to inflict my bizarre humor on you all this a.m., just fed up of these poor pitties always getting bad press.

CyberKitten
February 21st, 2005, 10:33 AM
According to that article, the dog was being used by drug dealers (poor guy!) And God only knows what the police officer did to him - remember the dog in Halifax who was shot to death by a police officer because he was afraid of it!

sammiec
February 21st, 2005, 10:51 AM
Hmmm.... yet once again an irresponsible owner... AND MB's bill 132 wouldn't have prevented this since the officers where inside the house.... I wonder who will jump on the "ban" wagon next!?!?! This just makes me sick. :yuck:

honeybee4
February 21st, 2005, 11:07 AM
Last summer they try to bring the Dangerous Dog act in New Brunswick, but it ended up not going through, thank god. It would have been on a couple different breeds, namely rotties and pit bulls. Just before they had a meeting about it though a german shepard attack a young boy who wondered into a back yard where the dog was tied. They had two meetings were people could go and express their opinions about the whole thing. They had more people turn out to oppose the act than people who were for it.

twinmommy
February 21st, 2005, 11:17 AM