Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Why is the cat writhing around on the floor?

Britishvixen21
January 3rd, 2005, 11:14 PM
Hey me again,
Sorry to keep bothering everyone but cats i dont know much about, dogs im a pro but cats im hit or miss.
Mya for the last day or so has been constantly writhing around on the carpet, outstreched on her back showing her belly, and shes also constantly wanting her cheeks scratched, its like she is itchy all over, and ive checked her for flees and ticks shes clean. shes in quite good spirits and is allowing me to touch and pet her, even her back and belly which is unusual as up until now that has been a no go area. Just wondered why she was doing it? I have a cat book but i cant seem to find the answer.
I recently wrote a post where she was being really pissy and asked if this was a sign of her being in heat as shes 6 months (i think) now, we are getting her fixed i just hope we get there before the apparent wailing starts!
Any ideas would be grately appreciated, and may i take this opportunity to wish everyone a very happy new year :)

Thank you

Bugsy
January 3rd, 2005, 11:39 PM
Hey me again,
Sorry to keep bothering everyone but cats i dont know much about, dogs im a pro but cats im hit or miss.
Mya for the last day or so has been constantly writhing around on the carpet, outstreched on her back showing her belly, and shes also constantly wanting her cheeks scratched, its like she is itchy all over, and ive checked her for flees and ticks shes clean. shes in quite good spirits and is allowing me to touch and pet her, even her back and belly which is unusual as up until now that has been a no go area. Just wondered why she was doing it? I have a cat book but i cant seem to find the answer.
I recently wrote a post where she was being really pissy and asked if this was a sign of her being in heat as shes 6 months (i think) now, we are getting her fixed i just hope we get there before the apparent wailing starts!